Wabash Valley Amateur Radio Association, Inc.
A 501(c)(3) Corporation
W9UUU Post Office Box 10081 K9IKQ/R
Club Station Terre Haute, IN 47801-0081 Repeater
Brentlinger Award

The Brentlinger Award is presented annually to one or more Wabash Valley amateur radio operators who have contributed significantly to the amateur radio community, either during the previous year or throughout their lifetime. The award presentation will be held at a banquet during the month of March.

Nominations must be placed in a sealed envelope clearly marked "Brentlinger Award Nomination" and either mailed to the club PO box or hand-delivered to the club President. The deadline for nominations to be in the hands of the President is January 15th. Any Wabash Valley amateur radio operator may be nominated for the award whether they are a WVARA member or not.

If the Brentlinger Award recipient is eligible for the Indiana Radio Club Council's Amateur-of-the-Year Award, the club will nominate the Brentlinger Award recipient for the Amateur-of-the-Year Award which is presented at the Fort Wayne Hamfest in November.

List of Brentlinger Award Recipients History of the Brentlinger Award

Last Updated
December 2, 2018
Copyright© 2018 -- Wabash Valley Amateur Radio Association, Inc.
Web Hosting provided by QTH.com